Mills Masters - Honoring those who have sailed 25 or more Mills Trophy Races

​In any sailboat race, it's not about the boats but those who sail them. With that in mind, the committee decided to designate those who have sailed 25 or more Mills Trophy Races as Mills Masters. The first Mills Masters were named in 2005 to mark the 25th year of the race's course from Toledo Harbor Light to Put-in-Bay; the members of the inaugural class had each sailed at least one race on one of the old courses. Each year, the Mill Masters are celebrated with a party to kick off Mills Week. New members of the group regale the attendees with their favorite Mills story to the delight of all.

Tom Andrews

Mike Bellg

Gary Bernard

Jack Bernard

Steve Boice

Russ Boismier

Bill Bollin

Bob Bollin

John Bollin

Bob Bradley

Mary Branson

Tim Branson

Terry Brown

Duane Burgoyne

Jim Campey

Paul Carr

Rich Cherry

Robert Coleman

Brad D'Arcangelo

Mike D'Arcangelo

Charlie Darr

Christine Davis

Jim Davis

John Davis

Tom Davis

Dennis Degolier

​Matt Dubois

​Todd Duffett

Rodger Dutton

Dick Duvall

Rollie Fisher

Bob Fox

Dick Frazier

Chris Frederick

Jim Frederick

Donald Fritz

Kent Gardam

Sandy Gardam

Jack Gillis

Norm Gladieux

Jim Gladieux

John Glanville

Lazlo Goda

Albert "Chip" Gossman

John Greiner

Judy Greiner

Eric Gunderson

Gary Hall

Richard Hamilton

Tom Hamilton

Cris Hastin

Wayne Hastings

Bill Henry

Joe Henry

Fred Hibbert

Paul Hickman

Harold Hoffman

Joe Horvath

Bryan Huntley

Douglas Hura

Russell Hurford

Jim "JJ" Johns

Douglas Jordan

Ken Kania, Jr.

Craig Keating

Bill Kellner

Mark Kesey

Tim Kemper

Mark Keesey

Tim Kemper

Jody Kjoller

Tony Knight

Ron Konczalski

Les Lashaway

Steve Lawson

Derek Leck

Brian Little

Jeff Mackay

Tom Marriott

Jamie Matuszak

Ray Matuszak

T. Park McRitchie

Thomas P. McRitchie

Beth Meekison

Tom Meier

Chris Merkel

Lee Merkel

Bill Miller

​James Monaghan

Larry Moore

Allan Newell

Ed Nykiel

George O'Connell

Jeff O'Connell

George Osborne

John Perry

Fritz Peterson

Don Phillips

Jeff Phillips

Jim Pierson

Bob Pietkowski

Jay Pomeroy

Jerry Porter

Bill Pribe

Dennis Psota

Richard Rideout

Berthold Rossnagel

Ann Russell

Mel Russell

Dave Ryan

Ken Sabin

Dan Sadoski

Mike Scott

Fred "Bus" Seyfang

Kim Sherburne

Kaye Soka

Ron Soka

Deb Schaefer

John Schaffner

Bill Sommers

Craig Spear

Dave Spiers

Roger Stark

Frank Stellingwerf

John Stong

Jim Stribrny

Dave Sullivan

Dick Synowiec

Fred Temple

Greg Thomas

John Trost

Sybil Turin

Jim Walczak

Helene Weber

Mark Weihs

Chuck Weiss

Mark Weiss

Mike Weiss

Jack White

Eric Winkel

Norm Winkel

Richard "Joe" Young

​If you or someone you know qualifies to be a Mills Master, please notify the committee by clicking the contact button. Include years sailed.

Storm Trysail logo for web.png
Mount Gay Rum 2019.png
Frosty color.jpg
USSailing logo for yacht scoring.jpg
sync 2020.png

© Copyright 2020 Mills Trophy Race

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now